Business Expansion and Recruitment

Accurate information and beneficial connections are invaluable when expanding or moving a business. Listed below are Economic Development organizations you will find in Volusia County who are prepared to discuss and respond with the information and assistance that you may need. Click on any organization name below to show contact information.

Countywide

Volusia County Division of Economic Development

Rob Ehrhardt, Director 
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200, Daytona Beach, FL 32114 
Phone: 386-248-8048 or 800-554-3801 (toll-free)
Email:rehrhardt@volusia.org
Website:  floridabusiness.org

Team Volusia Economic Development Corporation

Keith Norden, CEcD, President and CEO 
One Daytona Blvd., Suite 240, Daytona Beach, FL 32114 
Phone: 386-265-6332
Fax: 386-238-8366
Email: knorden@teamvolusiaedc.com
Website: http://teamvolusiaedc.com

CEO Business Alliance

Kent Sharples, President
825 Ballough Road, Suite 420, Daytona Beach, FL 32114  
Phone: 386-256-4900
Email: info@ceobusinessalliance.com
Website: http://ceobusinessalliance.com

Cities

Daytona Beach

Don Gooding, Compliance Coordinator
Interim EDAB Liaison
City of Daytona Beach Economic & Community Development
301 S. Ridgewood Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone: 386-671-8055
Email: GoodingDon@codb.us
Website: codb.us

DeBary

Roger VanAuker, Economic Development Director 
16 Colomba Road, DeBary, FL 32713
Phone: 386-668-2040 
Email: rvanauker@debary.org

Website: www.debary.org

DeLand

Steve Burley, Economic Development Manager
120 S. Florida Ave., DeLand, FL 32720
Phone: 386-626-7023
Email: burleys@deland.org
Website: www.deland.org 

Deltona

Jerry Mayes, Economic Development Administrator
2345 Providence Blvd., Deltona, FL 32725
Phone: 386-878-8619
Email: jmayes@deltonafl.gov

Website: www.deltonafl.gov

Edgewater

Samantha Bergeron, Economic Development Director  
104 N. Riverside Drive, Edgewater, FL 32132
Phone: 386-424-2400, ext. 1330
Email: sbergeron@cityofedgewater.org
Website: www.cityofedgewater.org

Holly Hill

Nick Conte, Economic Development Director 
1065 Ridgewood Ave., Holly Hill, FL 32117
Phone: 386-248-9446
Email: nconte@hollyhillfl.org

Website: www.hollyhillfl.org

New Smyrna Beach

Tony Otte, Economic Development Director 
210 Sams Ave., New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168
Phone: 386-424-2265
Email: totte@cityofnsb.com
Website: cityofnsb.com

Oak Hill

Mike Arman, Economic Development Board Director
234 U.S. Highway 1, Oak Hill, FL 32759
Phone: 386-345-3522
armanmik@earthlink.net
Website:  oakhillfl.com

Orange City

Becky Mendez, Development Services Director
229 E. Graves Ave., Orange City, FL 32763
Phone: 386-775-5415
Email: bmendez@ourorangecity.com

Website: www.ourorangecity.com

Ormond Beach

Brian Rademacher, Economic Development Director
22 S. Beach St., Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Phone: 386-676-3266
Email: brian.rademacher@ormondbeach.org

Website: www.ormondbeach.org

Port Orange

Tim Burman, Community Development
1000 City Center Circle, Port Orange, FL 32129
Phone: 386-506-5600
Email: tburman@port-orange.org

Website: www.port-orange.org

South Daytona

Patty Rippey, Redevelopment Director
1672 S. Ridgewood Ave., South Daytona, FL 32119
Phone: 386-322-3010
Email: prippey@southdaytona.org
Website: www.southdaytona.org