HOMEBUYER INSIGHTS SURVEY RELEASED

HOMEBUYER INSIGHTS SURVEY RELEASED – According to the 2018 Bank of America Homebuyer Insights Report, 57 percent of first time home buyers plan to buy with a spouse or partner, 37 percent plan to buy solo and 8 percent with a friend, sibling or other family member. At 90 percent, the vast majority of first time buyers would also rather be in their preferred location. With regard to Millennial buyers, 72 percent of those surveyed place homeownership above other life priorities such as getting married (50 percent) or having children (44 percent). At 80 percent, being able to retire was the only higher priority than buying a home. Many also equated homeownership with personal success (53 percent) and financial success (45 percent). For more, go to https://tinyurl.com/yah8hr93.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801