FLORIDA DEO LAUNCHES REBUILD FLORIDA PROGRAM

FLORIDA DEO LAUNCHES REBUILD FLORIDA PROGRAM – The Florida Department of Economic Opportunity's (DEO) has launched Rebuild Florida, a long-term recovery effort, which will provide $616 million to help Florida families repair or rebuild their homes that were significantly damaged or destroyed by Hurricane Irma. Rebuild Florida is a program partnership with the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). It will connect eligible Floridians with federal disaster recovery funding, prioritizing most-impacted communities and the most vulnerable low-income individuals. Registration is available at RebuildFlorida.gov or by calling the Rebuild Florida representatives at 844-833-1010. Eligible Florida residents have until Dec. 23 to register for the Rebuild Florida Housing Repair and Replacement Program. The program is open to residents who own their homes and also to owners of rental properties. Detailed eligibility requirements are available at RebuildFlorida.gov.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801