AGRISCIENCE ACADEMY

AGRISCIENCE ACADEMY – The Agriscience Academy at New Smyrna Beach High School prepares students for careers in agriscience, horticulture, veterinary assisting, and aquaculture. Through the school farm and area marine environments, students have opportunities to connect with local projects in agricultural sciences. For details, contact Academy Director, Joanna Crawford, at jpcrawfo@volusia.k12.fl.us. The numerous Volusia County Schools career academy programs provide industry sector focused preparation and student engagement. As our future workforce, academy students gain early career knowledge, skill development and workplace exposure. Business owners are encouraged to consider the significant advantages of participating with career academies.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801