2020 INNOVATION CHALLENGE FINAL PITCH

2020 INNOVATION CHALLENGE FINAL PITCH The Cairns Foundation and the Volusia County UCF Business Incubator present the 7th Annual Cairns Foundation Innovation Challenge. The final pitch will be held at the UCF Daytona Beach Campus from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. March 26. The challenge’s goal is to promote commercialization of innovations spawned by local undergraduate and graduate students from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Bethune-Cookman University, Daytona State College and Stetson University. Finalists will present their innovative ideas to a group of local investors for a chance at a $10K first prize. Deadline for entry and full details about the Innovation Challenge are available via this link.

Read the Economic Scene

Brad Harris
Acting Economic Development Director
rbharris@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Heather Edwards
Information Specialist
hedwards@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801