U. S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE PLANT PROTECTION ACT

PLANT PROTECTION ACT As reported, the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) is allocating $7.2 million to Florida as part of its effort to strengthen the nation’s infrastructure for pest detection and surveillance, identification, and threat mitigation, and to safeguard the U.S. nursery production system. The USDA is providing $66 million in overall funding this year to support 407 projects in 49 states, Guam, Puerto Rico, and the Northern Mariana Islands. The USDA provides this funding under the authority of the Plant Protection Act Section 7721. To learn more, visit https://tinyurl.com/y2dzq4g2.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801