VOLUSIA COUNTY TO HOLD WORKSHOPS FOR PROSPECTIVE BUSINESS VENDORS

VOLUSIA COUNTY TO HOLD WORKSHOPS FOR PROSPECTIVE BUSINESS VENDORS Volusia County’s Purchasing and Contracts Division will hold two (2) workshops for vendors who want to learn how to do business with county government. County representatives will demonstrate how to register as a vendor; explain how to submit bids, proposals and quotes; and discuss state and local ordinances relevant to working with the county. The workshops will be held in the first-floor training rooms located at the Thomas C. Kelly Administration Center, 123 W. Indiana Avenue, DeLand. Participants may attend either workshop. The first is scheduled for February 13th from 5:30 - 7:30 p.m. and the second is on February 14th from 9:00 – 11:00 a.m. Reservations are not required. Please call the Volusia County Purchasing and Contracts Division for further information at 386-736-5935, ext. 12490.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801