2019 NATIONAL SMALL BUSINESS WEEK BEGINS MAY 5TH

2019 NATIONAL SMALL BUSINESS WEEK BEGINS MAY 5THFor more than 50 years, the President of the United States has issued a proclamation announcing National Small Business Week (NSBW), which recognizes the critical contributions of America’s entrepreneurs and small business owners. NSBW is the U.S. Small Business Administration’s (SBA) annual celebration of entrepreneurship and innovation. More than half of Americans either own or work for a small business, and they annually create about two out of every three new jobs in the U.S. The SBA will co-host a free, two-day virtual conference on May 7 and 8 featuring educational workshops and networking. Additionally, recognition and educational seminars throughout SBA’s 10 Regions and 68 Districts will be held throughout the week. Details and registration information will be posted on www.sba.gov/NSBW. As events are finalized, they will be posted at the NSBW home page including Twitter chats, hackathons, and award ceremonies.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801