AAA STUDY: 1 IN 5 FLORIDIANS PLAN TO MOVE THIS YEAR

AAA STUDY: 1 IN 5 FLORIDIANS PLAN TO MOVE THIS YEAR For most people, the summer season means warmer weather, backyard barbeques, family vacations, and moving season. According to data released last month by the AAA -The Auto Club Group, nearly 1 in 5 Floridians (19%) indicated that they plan to move within the next year. This comes out of their AAA Consumer Pulse™ survey. It found the majority of residents (53%) to be planning their move for the spring (April – June) or summer (July – September) season. The survey was conducted online among residents living in Florida from April 4, 2018 – April 27, 2018. For details, go to https://autoclubsouth.aaa.com/safety/media.aspx and click the link to the AAA Study press release for July 26.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801