HEALTHCARE ACADEMY

HOW TO EXPORT MEDICAL DEVICES TO THE WORLD – On February 13, 2019, from 9:00 to 11:00 a.m., the Central Florida International Trade Office (CFITO) will present a panel of medical device experts on growing your medical device manufacturing business through exporting. The panel will include Nancy Simmons, CEO of Medi-Pro Industries, Hassan Soltani, CEO of Alicia Diagnostics and industry consultant, Frank Altmeyer. This free event will be held at the National Entrepreneur Center, located at 3201 East Colonial Drive, Orlando. Come and meet the panel and learn how to diversify your markets and grow your business by taking advantage of Central Florida’s reputation for innovative medical devices. To register, go to www.cfito.org/events.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801