CENSUS BUREAU CAPITAL EXPENDITURES SURVEY

CENSUS BUREAU CAPITAL EXPENDITURES SURVEY – The U.S. Census Bureau has released the Annual Capital Expenditures Survey report for 2016. The survey provides relevant and timely estimates of all non-farm business expenditures during the year for new and used structures and equipment. Overall, U.S. nonfarm businesses invested $1,575.7 billion in new and used structures and equipment, a decrease of $66.3 billion (4 percent) from the revised 2015 total of $1,642.0 billion. The report includes estimates by major industry based on the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). Report details can be found at https://tinyurl.com/yb8hfmrj.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801