PIONEER TRAIL SOLAR ENERGY CENTER

PIONEER TRAIL SOLAR ENERGY CENTER As reported in Solar Power World, Florida Power & Light (FPL) has announced the start of construction of its four newest solar power plants in the state. This includes the FPL Pioneer Trail Solar Energy Center in Volusia County, located south of State Road 44 between Interstate 4 and Tomoka Farms Road. The solar plant will have a capacity of 74.5 MW and is expected to be operational by early 2019. Today, FPL operates 14 major solar power plants and more than 200 smaller solar installations, totaling more than 935 megawatts of universal solar capacity currently powering customers.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801