INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY & BUSINESS LAW BASICS WORKSHOP

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY & BUSINESS LAW BASICS WORKSHOP On Thursday, March 28, 2019, from 6:00 to 8:00 p.m., SCORE Volusia/Flagler will present a free business workshop: Intellectual Property & Business Law Basics - How to Protect Your Business. Innovators around the world focus on capturing and defending value for their products and services. Increasingly, that value is built on intellectual property. Demand for IP protection is rising as more businesses file for copyright, trademark and patent protection. Moreover, investors and lenders expect a sound business plan IP strategy as part of their financial evaluations. Business owners can benefit from learning how to capture and secure intellectual property. Does your business have information or creative work that should be copyright protected? Do you have trade secrets that have value? Then consider attending this workshop. For details, contact Dorrie Myhre at dorrie.myhre@score87.org or call 386-255-6889. To register, visit: https://tinyurl.com/y6sebs9h.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801