DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY IMPACTING THE SUPPLY CHAIN INDUSTRY

DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY IMPACTING THE SUPPLY CHAIN INDUSTRY – Next generation (NextGen) digital technologies and innovations are driving massive change in the supply chain and material handling industry as companies increasingly prioritize strategic market share improvements. This is according to a recent survey, Overcoming Barriers to NextGen Supply Chain Innovation by Deloitte Consulting LLP and the Material Handling Industry (MHI) association. NextGen industry initiatives can include artificial intelligence, 3D printing, sensors and automatic identification, cloud computing and storage, blockchain and inventory and network optimization tools.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801