EARTH DAY - APRIL 22, 2019

EARTH DAY - APRIL 22, 2019 – The Volusia County Sustainability Action Plan includes goals for natural resource conservation, maintaining a healthy environment and providing for a healthy economy. With that in mind, Earth Day 2019 will be celebrated on April 22, 2019 and a number of local Earth Day events will be held over the next two weeks.  Information is available online for the following examples and can be accessed by going to the college’s or community’s main web site for the event’s specific days and times.  Among others, Earth Day programs are scheduled for Daytona State College and Stetson University as well as the communities of DeLand, Deltona, Ormond Beach, Port Orange, New Smyrna Beach and South Daytona. For information on Volusia County’s environmental programs, including the Marine Science Center and the Lyonia Environmental Center, go to http://tinyurl.com/y4hl8yty.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801