AQUACULTURE, ENVIRONMENTAL, AND MARINE SCIENCE ACADEMY

AQUACULTURE, ENVIRONMENTAL, AND MARINE SCIENCE ACADEMY – This Academy at Atlantic High School provides training crucial to Florida’s unique environment and prepares students to preserve and protect the earth by working in careers related to aquaculture and environmental services. Students are immersed in ecologically significant projects such as water quality testing, marine life sampling, and invasive species eradication. Contact Academy Director, Jennifer Spain, at Jsspain@volusia.k12.fl.us. The numerous Volusia County Schools career academy programs provide industry sector focused preparation and student engagement. As the workforce of tomorrow, academy students gain early career knowledge, skill development and workplace exposure. Business owners are encouraged to consider the advantages of participating with career academies.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801