CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACADEMY

CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACADEMY – Business owners are encouraged to consider the advantages of participating with the Volusia County Schools career academies. The Criminal Justice Academy at New Smyrna Beach High School provides students with education in law enforcement including police ethics, crime lab & accident investigation procedures, defense tactics, and crime prevention. The Academy also provides shadowing experiences in careers for students who aspire to be attorneys, police officers, forensic scientists, crime provides lab technicians, and other criminal justice related fields. For more information contact Academy Director, Denise Johns, at dcjohns@volusia.k12.fl. Our career academy programs provide industry sector focused preparation and student engagement. As the workforce of tomorrow, academy students gain early career knowledge, skill development and workplace exposure.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801