2018 GLOBAL SPACE INDUSTRY INVESTMENT

2018 GLOBAL SPACE INDUSTRY INVESTMENT – Worldwide private investment in the space industry remains an active economic sector. Space industry investment deals amounted to just over $1.35 billion for the first two quarters of 2018 alone. This according to the Q2 Space Investment Quarterly report by the space industry online investment platform, Space Angels. This total represented 53 deals of which 37 went to early stage companies. The majority of investment went to launch companies and satellite companies.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801