TROPICAL STORM SEASON PEAK

TROPICAL STORM SEASON PEAK – The month of August starts the peak period for the Atlantic Basin hurricane season. The best time to make sure your business is prepared is before a storm approaches Florida. Visit Volusia County Emergency Management’s website at www.Volusia.org/emergency for disaster planning checklists, maps, and links to other emergency resources. For further business preparedness assistance direct from FEMA, go to their easy to use Ready Business Hurricane Toolkit at https://tinyurl.com/yaogotqz. The Toolkit offers step by step guidance so that you can develop business continuity plans on such topics as critical staff communications, structure protection, and mitigation activities for electrical, fuel, and water systems.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801