COVID-19 (coronavirus) Update. Stay informed with the latest information.

INTRODUCING ‘GET THERE FLORIDA’ WORKFORCE EDUCATION INITIATIVE

INTRODUCING ‘GET THERE FLORIDA’ WORKFORCE EDUCATION INITIATIVE

Gov. Ron DeSantis and the Florida Department of Education announced the launch of Get There Florida, a new workforce education initiative aimed at raising awareness of short-term, but high-value, career and technical education programs. The initiative highlights the key benefits of rapid credentialing programs available to Floridians at the 28 Florida College System institutions and the 48 technical colleges and centers across Florida. Programs include advanced manufacturing, transportation and logistics, health care, and information technology.

Read the Economic Scene

Helga van Eckert
Economic Development Director
hvaneckert@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Katrina Friel
Business Specialist
kfriel@volusia.org

Heather Edwards
Information Specialist
hedwards@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801