STATES WITH HIGHEST CREDIT CARD DEBT

STATES WITH HIGHEST CREDIT CARD DEBT A new report based on statistics compiled in February by the Federal Reserve Bank of New York says the nation’s four most-populated states carried the highest total amount of credit card debt by the end of 2017. California led the way with more than $106.8 billion in credit card debt, Texas was No. 2 at $67.3 billion, followed by Florida with $59.2 billion and New York with $58.1 billion. Rounding out the top 10 are Pennsylvania ($33.2 billion), Illinois ($32.2 billion), New Jersey ($29.6 billion), Ohio ($26.7 billion), Virginia ($26.5 billion) and Georgia ($26.3 billion).

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801