FLORIDA 2030 PROJECT

FLORIDA 2030 – The Florida Chamber Foundation has released a set of goals aimed at creating a robust, competitive and inclusive economy for the Florida of 2030, when the population is expected to have grown 24 percent to 26 million residents. The Florida 2030 project offers a strategic blueprint that defines goals and strategies to guide private, public, and civic partners as they work together to shape Florida’s economic future. The report is based on three years of research and input from more than 10,000 Floridians, and lays out a path for the transformation of Florida into a top 10 global economy that attracts and retains talent at all ages and provides a path to prosperity for every community in the state. This blueprint is organized around the Six Pillars of Florida’s Future Economy. For more information and to access the full report, visit www.flchamber.com/florida-2030/.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801