SBIR/STTR PHASE I & COST PROPOSAL WORKSHOP

SBIR/STTR PHASE I & COST PROPOSAL WORKSHOP On Wednesday, October 10, 2018, the UCF Business Incubation Program will offer an SBIR/STTR Phase I & Cost Proposal Workshop: Learn How To Prepare a Winning Proposal for Your Business. The workshop will be presented by Jim Greenwood of the Greenwood Consulting Group, Inc. at the UCF Business Incubator - Central Florida Research Park, 3259 Progress Drive in Orlando. Small businesses engaged in Research & Development (R&D) may be eligible to access these government dollars through the Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) and the Small Business Technology Transfer (STTR) programs. Known as "America's Seed Fund", the SBIR/STTR programs provides access to R&D funds to stimulate technological innovation. The program can help individuals and small businesses by providing access to grant funds to support proof of concept and prototype development. The fee is $95 if you register by September 20, 2018 or $120 after September 20, 2018. The registration fees will include materials covered, breakfast and lunch and the workshop will run from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Attendance will include a free proposal review from Jim Greenwood who has been a reviewer for Federal Agencies many times. This saves you the $450 for Phase I Proposal review. For more information, go to www.bit.ly/SBIROrlando2018.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801