MANUFACTURING OPTIMISM AT RECORD LEVELS

MANUFACTURING OPTIMISM AT RECORD LEVELS – In the latest Manufacturers' Outlook Survey from the National Association of Manufacturers (NAM), it is clear that businesses continue to experience highly elevated levels of activity and they expect the pattern to continue. In fact, their optimism is setting new records for the 20-year old survey such as: overall company outlook (95% positive), hiring expectations (highest ever), raising wages (highest since 2001), increasing investment (highest ever) and sales growth (2nd highest ever). To learn more about what company leaders are thinking, read the full 2Q18 NAM Manufacturers' Outlook Survey at http://www.nam.org/outlook/.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801