TENSORFLOW AND SERVERLESS MACHINE LEARNING WITH GOOGLE CLOUD PLATFORM

TENSORFLOW AND SERVERLESS MACHINE LEARNING WITH GOOGLE CLOUD PLATFORM – The Volusia County Business Incubator Powered by UCF and CareerSource Flagler/Volusia are pleased to present this important cloud computing workshop. It will be held on April 26, 2019, from 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. at the Business Incubator located at 601 Innovation Way, Daytona Beach. Participants will learn how to identify business use cases for machine learning; build a machine learning model using TensorFlow, Python, and SQL; scale and deploy machine learning models using Google Cloud MLE; and productionize trained machine learning models as web services. The workshop will be conducted on Google Cloud Platform (GCP) and will use GCP's infrastructure to run TensorFlow. Participants will need a well charged, reasonably powerful laptop running an up-to-date browser (preferably Chrome). Participants must have beginner level experience with programming using Python and SQL and be comfortable with common Linux/UNIX shell commands. Prior machine learning or Google Cloud experience is helpful but is not required. This workshop will advance your existing skills in programming, SQL, and Linux. The workshop fee is $295. For Incubator Clients and Graduates, CareerSource will sponsor and cover the workshop cost. Please RSVP to Arlene.wilson@ucf.edu.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801