SEPTEMBER IS NATIONAL PREPAREDNESS MONTH

SEPTEMBER IS NATIONAL PREPAREDNESS MONTH – National Preparedness Month (NPM), recognized each September, provides an opportunity to remind us that we all must prepare ourselves and our families now and throughout the year. That’s the theme of this year’s National Preparedness Month. During the month, emergency officials encourage residents to take steps to be prepared for the types of emergencies that could affect us where we live, work and play. For local information on preparing for emergencies, visit www.volusia.org/emergency and follow Emergency Management on Facebook and Twitter @VCEmergencyInfo.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801