THE FLORIDA SCORECARD

CONNECTIVITY IMPROVES E-COMMERCE USAGE FOR CONSUMER GOODS – According to a recent Nielsen Insight report, 3.4 billion consumers connect to the internet daily and spend, on average, six-and-a-half hours online. They report global online sales in 2017 reaching a total of $2.3 trillion, representing 10.2% of total retail sales. Consumable product customer’s considerable willingness to try different options for purchasing, payment and delivery has grown over the years. They are encouraged by features such as same-day replacement, free delivery for high-value orders and money back for incorrect orders.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801