THE GIG ECONOMY AND FLORIDA'S WORKFORCE SYSTEM

THE GIG ECONOMY AND FLORIDA'S WORKFORCE SYSTEM CareerSource Florida commissioned a comprehensive study, which began in 2019 to explore the impact of today’s emerging gig economy on Florida’s workforce system. The report synthesizes the results of the research undertaken to further CareerSource Florida’s understanding of the gig economy and the potential workforce, education and economic development implications for Florida. The report provides a roadmap for CareerSource Florida and partners across the state to engage in the gig economy. Read the full Gig Economy report via this link.

Read the Economic Scene

Brad Harris
Acting Economic Development Director
rbharris@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Heather Edwards
Information Specialist
hedwards@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801