THE OCCUPATIONAL OUTLOOK HANDBOOK

THE OCCUPATIONAL OUTLOOK HANDBOOK – Recent media reports remind us that graduation season is here and there’s no better time to review the latest career and occupation outlooks. One comprehensive resource is the Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) at https://www.bls.gov/ooh/home.htm. The OOH provides information on what workers do. This includes work environment, education, pay rates and job forecasts. One easy-to-use tool is the OOH Occupation Finder, where you can filter occupations by level of job, required education, on-the-job training, projected number of new jobs, job growth rate and 2017 median pay. Try it at https://www.bls.gov/ooh/occupation-finder.htm.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801