FLORIDA SEAPORTS MISSION PLAN

FLORIDA SEAPORTS MISSION PLAN The Florida Ports Council has released a new report, "Connecting Commerce: The 2018-2022 Five-Year Florida Seaport Mission Plan,” which provides updated seaport figures on international trade, cargo data and cruise activity. Some highlights include $83.2 billion in waterborne trade (4.9 percent increase), 16.1 million cruise passengers served, $54.4 billion in value of containerized cargo moved ($4.3 billion increase) and eight of Florida’s 11 cargo ports increasing tonnage, with 24 million tons worth of containers moved. To review the full report, visit https://tinyurl.com/y6w6mj6o.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801