TRANSPORTATION AND THE LOCAL ECONOMY

TRANSPORTATION AND THE LOCAL ECONOMY – The River to Sea TPO 9th Annual Retreat and the Daytona Regional Chamber of Commerce Tallahassee Speaker Series present a panel discussion on Transportation and the Local Economy. It will take place February 25, 2019 from 3:30 – 5:30 p.m. with a social hour to follow. The panel will discuss their experiences in aligning economic development and transportation projects including the successes and challenges they’ve encountered. The panelists include Mike Shannon, P.E., FDOT District 5 Secretary; Florida District 25 Rep. Tom Leek; John Crossman, CEO, Crossman & Company and Rusty Roberts, V.P. Government Affairs, Virgin/Brightline. This event is free and open to the public and RSVPs are requested. It will be held at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University’s Henderson Welcome Center, 600 S. Clyde Morris Blvd., Daytona Beach. To register, contact Pamela Blankenship, at PBlankenship@r2ctpo.org or 386-226-0422, ext. 20416.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801