DATA RELEASE FOR PERSONAL CONSUMPTION EXPENDITURES BY STATE, 2017

PERSONAL CONSUMPTION EXPENDITURES BY STATE, 2017 State personal consumption expenditures (PCE) increased on average of 4.3 percent in 2017, an acceleration from the 3.8 percent increase in 2016. This according to recently released data from the U. S. Bureau of Economic Analysis. In 2017, expenditure growth in health care and housing and utilities were the leading contributors to national PCE growth. These categories grew 4.6 percent and 4.0 percent, respectively. Gasoline and other energy goods expenditures increased on average 11.7 percent. It was the first year-over-year increase since 2012. To access the full report visit: https://tinyurl.com/y8nbulr3.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801