STATE METRICS INDICATE ECONOMIC GROWTH

STATE METRICS INDICATE ECONOMIC GROWTH According to the Florida Chamber Foundation, the state remains positioned for success. Florida’s population continues to grow and TheFloridaScorecard.org/ estimates more than 21.4 million Floridians currently will call Florida home in 2019. Also, the state's economy topped $1 trillion in 2018 making it the 17th largest economy in the world and Florida’s 2.8 percent job growth over the last year makes it the number one state in the Southeast for job creation.

Read the Economic Scene

Rob Ehrhardt
Economic Development Director
rehrhardt@volusia.org

Sally Sprague
Executive Assistant
ssprague@volusia.org

Brad Harris
Business Manager
rbharris@volusia.org

Pedro Leon
Business Manager
pleon@volusia.org

Virgil Kimball
Business Specialist
vkimball@volusia.org

Robbin Sebra
Staff Assistant
rsebra@volusia.org

Offices located in the Daytona Beach International Airport (passenger terminal)
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, Florida 32114
386-248-8048 · 800-554-3801