Volusia County, Florida is bordered on the west by the St. Johns River, and by the Atlantic Ocean to the east. Roughly the size of Rhode Island, Volusia County is about 25 miles northeast of Orlando, 30 miles north of the Kennedy Space Center and 80 miles south of Jacksonville. DeLand is the picturesque county seat and Daytona Beach is one of the best known of Volusia County's 16 municipalities.

Click on the links below for information about Volusia County or a specific city or town:

Volusia County 16 municipalities graphic volusia county debary deltona orange city lake helen deland pierson oak hill edgewater new smyrna beach ponce inlet port orange daytona beach shores south daytona daytona beach holly hill ormond beach