Latest Workforce Inflow/Outflow Movement Data Now Available

Volusia County Economic Development

July 02, 2024

Map of Volusia County with all 16 municipalities pinned. Ormond Beach, Holly Hill, Daytona Beach, Daytona Beach Shores, South Daytona, Port Orange, Ponce Inlet, New Smyrna Beach, Edgewater, Oak Hill, Pierson, DeLand, Lake Helen, Orange City, Debary, Deltona. A circle with arrows illustrating motion to the right. An inset map of Florida that highlights where Volusia County is located. Link opens the Employment webpage in the Research Center on

The latest inflow/outflow data from the U.S. Census Bureau’s OnTheMap program is available for Volusia County and the 16 municipalities. Employment inflow/outflow data highlights the movement of workers into and out of selected geographies. These inflow/outflow diagrams show employment within a local community and indicate whether that community is a net importer or exporter of workers. Volusia County is a net exporter with 48,861 individuals whose primary job may be located with employers outside the county or are represented as remote workers. Details about movement of workers within all municipalities can be viewed at

How can we help?

Talk to one of our local experts about your business needs.

Contact Us
Volusia County Icon